Broken ‘promises’ and more things not that heavy –

Well guys, I already broke my first goal. I said I’d write a post a day, and I’m *already* a day behind, and it’s only day three!

My apologies, I’ll try to do better. 😉

 

I think today was a good day. I woke up, my youngest threw up all over my feet, his feet, the wooden floors, and then life went on.  A little gagging while cleaning vomit to start your morning never hurt anyone, right? *Remain calm, remain calm; if he see’s you panic, he will panic*.  No panicking ensued. He unleashed him stomach contents all over the floor, then went on to run and giggle and play as if it never happened. OK? Fine? I’ll take it, with a watchful eye.

Today was a good day because nobody panicked.

Tomorrow will be a good day for a different, but surely silly reason. I’ll take that, too.

 

I am 26 years old, I have two children, and I am engaged to be married to my children’s father this coming April. We both have large supportive families, and we each hold full time jobs outside of the home.  To say life is busy would be an understatement.  There’s always some engagement to attend, some task begging to be completed, or a screaming toddler not far away.  I’m not complaining, though. I know my life isn’t particularly unique. I like to watch crap TV after the kids go to bed, and eat junk food. I like that occasional glass of wine on a Tuesday, or a Saturday.  I like to cook when my mood fancies it, and I like to turn the oven on for frozen food when it doesn’t. I’m really bad at laundry, and I despise folding.  Having a clean kitchen makes my mind feel relaxed, but having a clothes-strewn bedroom with unmade bed (seriously, I don’t make the bed, ever) doesn’t faze me.  I struggle with organization, and to be honest I don’t think I’ll ever master it. My favorite foods are made with cheese, potatoes, red meats, and veggies! I prefer to sleep in flannel sheets, in a cool room, with white noise in the background.  My favorite time to wake in the morning is 9am; It isn’t too early or too late, it’s just right. I daydream of having hair that doesn’t require styling to look presentable. I like to read, but don’t do it nearly as often as I should. I like every main genre of music but country (although, I do have to admit there are a handful of ‘country’ songs on my music list..).

I think that’s enough about me. It’s just dribble, anyway. I probably should have just googled to find to ‘questionnaire about me’ to fill out! LOL – It probably would have been more organized.

In my next post, I want to talk about marriage. Not yours, and not even really mine (considering I have yet to be wed). I want to talk about my thoughts on matrimony and what I feel it means. I will see you then!

Leave a Reply

