First Blog Post – I am not a writer

I am not a writer, I am not a writer at all. My grammar is skewed, and my sentences sometimes run on. I am a work in progress. I aim to be better tomorrow, than I am today though. I probably use too many commas, or not enough. I struggle to sort my thoughts into words and sentences that adequately describe them! But I try. I just need you to know upfront, I am no English major, or any major for that matter.

Now that I’ve gotten that off my chest, lets begin! I am not a writer, but I like to write. Not for art, but for clarity of mind. And to clarify, that’s *my* mind I’m referring to. ¬†ūüėČ ¬†I want an outlet that isn’t my Facebook page. I want a place to go and sort my thoughts appropriately. ¬†Have you ever come across an article or post on social media that made you want to TALK? I have! Boy has that happened to me a lot lately. ¬†However, when I come across the kind of topics that inspire me to look deeper, I never feel that Facebook is the appropriate place to do it. ¬†Facebook is my social media of choice. I frequent FB more than I should, similar to many of my peers. ¬†I use my personal FB to share photos of my children, positive life events, and share silly meme’s. ¬†I am not interested in littering it with paragraphs upon paragraphs of opinions and complaints (or, what might be construed as complaints). ¬†Maybe “littering” isn’t quite the right word, but you probably get the idea.

Aside from seeking a social media outlet that isn’t my Facebook page, I also intend to use this blog as a journal of sorts. ¬†There are many days where I find myself confused by the opinions of others, and even my own opinions. I am challenged daily in this way, but never feel I can cleanly sort through it all. I have hopes that I can come here, begin a blog post, and challenge myself to find a way to articulate my thoughts, while encouraging others to give me theirs.

I am going to start out with light posts; nothing too heavy. I am giving myself the goal of one blog post a day to start! I want to get in the habit of typing out my thoughts, in the hopes I will get better at this!

Tomorrow, I am going to tell you a little bit about me. See you then!

Leave a Reply

